York Township Democratic Organization


Candidates for the 2018 Primary election— State races

Click on any part of the map to see candidates for that district. If you can't see colors in the map you might need to upgrade your web browser.
State Senate District 23

Thomas Cullerton Thomas Cullerton is a State Senator and former Village President of Villa Park.

State Senate District 24

Suzy Glowiak Suzy Glowiak manages an engineering consulting form and is a former Village Trustee of Western Springs.

State Representative District 46

Debra O Debra O'Keefe Conroy is State Representative for District 46 and a former Elmhurst School Board vice-chair.

State Representative District 47

Anne Sommerkamp Anne Sommerkamp is a former award-winning journalist and educator living in Downers Grove.

Jim Caffrey Jim Caffrey is a long-time Democratic organizer living in Elmhurst.

State Representative District 48

Terra Costa Howard Terra Costa Howard is an attorney and small business owner.


Daniel Biss Daniel Biss is a former mathematician and current State Senator for Illinois' Ninth District.

Bob Daiber Dr. Bob Daiber is Superintendent of Schools for Madison County.

Chris Kennedy Chris Kennedy is a wealthy businessman and former University of Illinois Trustee.

Jay Robert Pritzker Jay Robert Pritzker is a billionaire venture capitalist.

Tio Hardiman Tio Hardiman is a community organizer and Director of CeaseFire Illinois.

Robert Marshall Robert Marshall is a physician and frequent candidate.

Attorney General

Pat Quinn Pat Quinn was Governor of Illinois from 2008 until 2014.

Scott Drury Scott Drury is an attorney and the State Representative for the 58th District.

Aaron Goldstein Aaron Goldstein is a public defender and Chicago 33rd Ward Committeeman.

Kwame Raoul Kwame Raoul is a former prosecutor and current State Senator.

Nancy Rodkin Rotering Nancy Rodkin Rotering is mayor of Highland Park.

Sharon Fairley Sharon Fairley is First Deputy and General Counsel to the City of Chicago Office of the Inspector General.

Renato Mariotti Renato Mariotti is a former federal prosecutor focusing on white-collar crime.

Jesse Ruiz Jesse Ruiz is President of the Chicago Park District Board of Commissioners and former Interim CEO of the Chicago Public Schools.

Secretary of State

Jesse White Jesse White has served as Illinois Secretary of State since 1998.

State Comptroller

Susana Mendoza Susana Mendoza is Illinois Comptroller and former Chicago City Clerk.

State Treasurer

Mike Frerichs Mike Frerichs is a former teacher and State Senator, and is currently Illinois State Treasurer.

Please send additions, corrections or other information to webmaster (at) yorkdemocrats.org.

View other races: County State Federal 

Voting Information

For all information on the mechanics of elections in DuPage, please visit the Illinois Board of Elections and/or the DuPage Election Commission.

Logged in as
Log out

YTDO Upcoming events:

JavaScript not enabled